Saturday, August 26, 2006

Continuum Tracklisting

Husky voiced, ultra smooth, blues rock singer John Mayer is set to release his new album "Continuum" September 12th. Here is the tracklisting for the album (as I have heard it)...

1) Waiting On The World To Change
2) I Don't Trust Myself (With Loving You)
3) Belief
4) Gravity (live version featured on John Mayer Trio album "Try!")
5) The Heart Of Life
6) Vultures (live version featured on John Mayer Trio album "Try!")
7) Slow Dancing In A Burning Room
8) Stop This Train
9) Bold As Love (Jimi Hendrix cover)
10) Dreaming With A Broken Heart
11) In Repair
12) I'm Gonna Find Another You

The album was produced by Mayer and John Mayer Trio drummer Steve Jordan. Combining his signature pop music with the feel, sound and sensibilities of the blues, John has made it clear that the record will stay in the same realm as his release with the trio. The first single "Waiting on the World To Change" was the third most downloaded song of the week following its July 11th release, and debuted at #25 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

Lord he looks good with longer hair.

No comments: